View count: 720

The Welcome Speech by The Leader of Department

 

This is an image

Welcome speech by the head of department:

 

Dear students and visiting guests:

 

Hello everyone! I am Yuan-Li Huang, the head of the Department of Medical Laboratory and Biotechnology, Asia University. On behalf of the faculty and students, I would like to welcome all of you to visit our website.

 

    Biotechnology has always been listed as an important development policy by countries around the world. Since 1982, China has listed biotechnology as one of the eight key technologies, and later the two trillion double stars emphasized biotechnology-based industries, Taiwan ’s biotechnology take-off diamond action plan, and the “5 + 2 industry innovation plan” mentioned this year. The development of biotechnology is as one of the key industries inTaiwan. In particular, Taiwan has limited resources and the development of biotechnology with high added value is not only a national policy but also meets the expectations of society.

 

This department emphasizes on the basis of biotechnology, and focuses on the development of new medical technology. It promotes the development of precision medical testing, and emphasizes the emphasis on academic research and clinical technology. In addition to providing professional courses such as basic biotechnology knowledge and professional skills and knowledge in medical inspection. It also has related research and courses that integrate the development of "biomedical technology", "precision medicine" and "new agriculture" and other important directions in future biotechnology. Medical talents required to comply with future artificial intelligence and precision medicine trends, in conjunction with the government's "new southward policy", launching the "one country, one center" strategy, fostering more medical talents combining medical testing and biotechnology. The exchanges between partner countries will enhance the international visibility of our country and our university.

 

The training students of this department is based on the combination of "theory" and "practice", and then becomes a high-quality medical inspection and biotechnology talent cultivation center. It conforms to the talents required by the country to promote the 5 + 2 industry innovation plan for the biomedical industry. Taiwan biomedical has entered the fields of digital, precision, and big data medicine. Therefore, after two semesters of training in this department, graduates of the department can not only invest in the medical system as a "medical examiner" to make up for the serious shortage of medical personnel in hospitals, east site of Taiwan, and rural areas. Invest in the innovative research and development of technologies and reagents in the fields of biotechnology, medicine and health, quality assurance, and management of the industrial market, in order to expand the student employment market and social competitiveness.

 

This department attaches great importance to visible products and connects industries. From the established research center of edible and medicinal mushrooms, it has been linked to the promotion of six emerging industries by the Executive Yuan in the fields of medicine and biotechnology, fine agriculture and biomass energy. This center is the first and only unique research center in the country. It has not only complete and advanced equipment, but also rich research and development results. The research of edible and medicinal mushrooms is not only controlled by the cultivation and production of automated environmental control, but has also been transferred to the research of health and medicinal directions. Recently, we have also switched to the direction of testing to improve the chain of mushroom industry in the upstream, middle and downstream. In addition, Wufeng is the important town of mushroom industry in Taiwan. This department can connect to the ground to strengthen the mushroom industry and fulfill the university's social responsibility.

 

This department combines the academic departments of "Medical Examination" and "Biotechnology", covering basic biology, chemistry, medicine, and clinical medical examination courses in the curriculum, and meets the national examination standards for medical vocational examiners. After completing the course and the internship period, students can qualify for the National Examination for Medical Examiners. In addition, the department also attaches importance to the cultivation of talents in basic and applied biotechnology. In terms of teachers, it includes basic medicine and biotechnology teachers, clinical medicine teachers and medical inspection teachers. The research covers basic and clinical medicine, microbiological applications, agricultural biotechnology, health nutrition, chemical synthesis, ecological conservation, microbial inspection, molecular inspection and other directions, covering most areas of biotechnology.

 

With this, I wish you all good health and good luck!

 

Yours sincerely,

Yuan-Li Huang

浏览人次: 811

系主任致欢迎词

各位同学及来访贵宾大家好 !  
       我是亚洲大学医学检验暨生物技术学系系主任黄元励,在此谨代表全系师生欢迎各位参访本系网页。 生物科技一直是全球各国列为重要发展的政策。我国自1982年将生物技术列为八大重点科技之一,到后来的两兆双星强调以生物技术为主的产业,台湾生技起飞钻石行动方案,及今年提及的「5+2产业创新计画」亦以生技发展为我国发展重点产业之一。尤其台湾资源有限,发展附加价值高的生物科技不仅为国家政策也符社会之期待。
 
       本系为强调以生物科技为基础,并着重开发新的医疗技术,以提升精准医学检验为发展方向,以强调学术研究与临床技术并重为本系特色。除提供基础生物科技知识与医事检验专业技能与知识等专业课程外,并有整合发展「医疗生技」、「精准医学」及「新农业」等未来生物科技重要方向之相关研究及课程,以顺应未来人工智能与精准医学趋势所需医疗人才,配合政府「新南向政策」,启动「一国一中心」策略,培育更多以医学检验和生物科技相结合的医疗人才,促进我国与东南亚夥伴国间的交流,提升我国与本校在国际上的知名度。
 
本系培训人员是以「理论」与「实务」结合为要,进而成为优质的医事检验、生物科技人才培育中心,顺应国家推动5+2产业创新计画之生医产业所需人才,引领台湾生医迈入数码、精准、大数据医疗等领域。因此本系毕业生经过本系的两学程训练后,其就业市场除了可投入医疗体系担任「医事检验师」弥补各医院及花东、偏乡地区医检人才严重不足之情事之外,更可投入生物科技与医药卫生相关领域之技术和试剂的创新研发、品质管理保证、以及产业市场的经营管理,借此开阔学生就业市场和社会竞争力。
 
       本系特别重视看得见产品,连结产业,从已创设完成之食药用菇类研究中心,与行政院推广六大新兴产业之医药生技、精致农业及生质能源等产业均有关联,此中心皆为全国首创具且独一特色之研究中心,不仅设备完善先进,且研发成果丰硕。食用菇类之研究不仅由自动化环控之栽培生产外,且已转到保健及药用方向之研究,近来我们更转往检验方向发展,以提升菇类产业上、中、下游之链结。此外,雾峰为我国菇类产业重镇,本系可连结在地,强化菇类产业,善尽大学社会责任。
 
       本系乃结合「医事检验」与「生物科技」之学系,在课程面上涵盖基础生物、化学、医学及临床医学检验课程,并符合医事检验师国家职专技高等考试规范,本系毕业生在完成修课并实习期满后,可符合报考医事检验师国家考试资格。此外,本系亦重视基础与应用生物科技人才之培育,在师资面上计有基础医学暨生物技术师资、临床医学师资及医事检验师资,研究面涵盖基础与临床医学、微生物应用、农业生技、保健营养、化学合成、生态保育、微生物检验、分子检验等方向,涵盖大部分生物科技范畴。   
 
谨此 敬祝各位 身体健康 万事如意
黄元励 敬上